This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.6
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Noobiel
    ru
    10
    16 October 2017
    Amazing agroturismo
    This agroturismo is just amazing. The place is very quiet and close to nature, the taste of local organic food is unforgettable and the owner Salvatore are very kind and friendly.
    Guido
    nl
    10
    11 August 2017
    Unfortunately, we only stayed one night.
    Teresa and Salvatore were the perfect hosts for our stay at Gangi. It is a nice place to learn something about Sicilian farming and to get to know the locals. The food served by Teresa was delicious! Salvatore speaks English.
    Lewistrick
    nl
    9.2
    9 August 2017
    The stay was great, the town didn't meet expectations
    Gangi is famous for being 'the most beautiful city in Italy', but however its beauty, it's a kinda boring town, as there's not a lot to do.
    The owner is a part-time farmer who is very proud of his own produce. He wanted to show us around his farm (unfortunately we had no time for that) and gave us some of his products at breakfast and when we left. He also explained everything that was to see in Gangi. Very kind man, very nice room!
    Dirk
    be
    9.6
    29 June 2017
    A genuine Sicilian agriturismo
    Salvatore and Theresa are very friendly and helpful hosts. Their agriturismo is situated in a very nice and quiet place near Gangì. The accomodation is very comfortable and breakfast is very nice. We have also appreciated the dinner prepared by Theresa, who made us taste genuine Sicilian dishes.
    Kymora
    nl
    10
    27 June 2017
    Thanks both Salavatore and Teresa. You have made my Sicilian trip complete !!!
    I have had a great time !! Salvatore and Teresa the owners of the Agriturismo gave me a warm welcome and felt like coming home. Together with his 4 year old daughter Salvatore showed me around on their fields and explained about the different plants and vegetables which they grew. Salvatore also explained me what the best road was to drive to Taormina after my stay in their place and that worked out perfect !! Thanks both Salavatore and Teresa. You have made my Sicilian trip complete !!!
    Naomi
    ca
    10
    21 May 2017
    A little hidden gem;highly recommended
    All surpassed all of our expectations. Nothing at all to dislike.
    We were 5 friends travelling together,so we occupied their 3 traditional rooms. We had such a wonderful experience. Salvadore & his wife Theresa were fabulous hosts- kind, generous & very laid back. As we didn't feel like driving in the evenings we had dinner there all 4 nights-great fresh country cooking with farm fresh produce . Our hosts, in their warm kind manner did all they could to ensure we had a great stay. This farm house is central to some of the most beautiful ancient hilltop towns in Sicily. This stay was a great find & speaking on behalf of the 5 of us-it was the best!!!!!
    Gordon
    mt
    9.2
    30 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    gb
    8.8
    19 November 2016
    Relaxing and exciting start to our tour of Sicily!
    No wifi in bedroom (available in communal areas only) Food plentiful but a bit dull (although better in retrospect as we were disappointed by the food in Sicily generally) Chilly in our room - we would have said something but we were only there 2 nights Would have been helpful to have maps and info about the local area for reference
    The location with the view of Mt Etna Friendly and helpful staff Peace and quiet in countryside Good breakfast and their own red wine The other guests - the set up made it easy to meet other visitors if you wanted
    Matteo
    it
    9.6
    13 November 2016
    Fantastic place...
    Fantastic experience, tha staff is amazing and food was simply marvellous. The room was clean and cosy, i would like to recommend Agriturismo San Pietro to everyone!
    Jurgita
    de
    10
    21 October 2016
    Hosts were very friendly. the location is high in the mountains near very beautiful city Gangi. Rooms are big, very cosy, clean.
    Mykolas
    lt
    9.2
    18 October 2016
    Great stay!!!
    Nothing.
    Hospitality. Delicious dinner. Salvatore with his family are very warm, and kind.
    Anže
    si
    10
    27 September 2016
    The best Sicilians we have ever met and by far the best agriturismo in Gangi
    Salvatore and his wife are a precious gem. We obviously had problems reaching him (I highly recommend not coming from Tusa because that road is disastrous). We did but we had fun driving on the roads that seem out of this world. Salvatore accompanied us to his place. He is the warmest Sicilian we have met on out 9-day trip. He is curious to know about our country and life, and he gives his best to share all he knows about Sicily with us. The rooms are new and the house is very spacious. The silence when you wake up is just wonderful. All you could hear is the sheep bells and Salvatore's daughter getting ready for school. We loved their breakfast and because we were curious to see his trees, Salvatore took us to see them with his tractor. In the end, we spent the entire morning with him. He is the kind of person you never forget and you wish to keep contact with him all your life.
    Ramute
    lt
    9.6
    12 September 2016
    We spent a night in this charming cottage and everything was great. Very hospitable family, great atmosphere, delicious food, rooms are clean and cozy, roomy. Salvatore and Teresa are such lovely people, they made us feel like longtime friends.
    PAUL
    ca
    9.6
    30 August 2016
    Excellent introduction to italy
    The farm is not easy to find, but Salvatore met us nearby bringing us to his place.
    Owners Salvatore and Theresa are very accommodating: -eager to show us the local sites and animals; -Theresa's cooking is very good: the best we ate in Italy; -the house is surprisingly handicap-accessible with stair climber and built-in shower chair (I am handicapped and use a wheelchair) -salvatore was very helpful enabling me to get around; -we took our 7 year-old daughter with us and she was very happy playing with the young daughter and dogs; -a birthday cake was even prepared for me during our visit.
    Art
    pl
    10
    21 August 2016
    Incredible time in the interior of the Sicily
    Great atmosphere with the hosts of the object, delicious food, and it's something you will not find in an ordinary hotel ...
    Anna
    gb
    10
    10 August 2016
    Hospitality at its best
    Salvatore and Teresa are wonderful hosts and treated us like family friends. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely home-made meal, and breakfasts were equally good with home-made yogurt and jams (figs, apple and quince!). Our hosts made everything for us to feel welcome and to make sure that our stay was comfortable, enjoyable and memorable. Visiting the neighbouring farmer and buying some caciocavallo cheese was part of the experience. Salvatore told us a lot about the area and Gangi in particular. Exploring this old, picturesque and tidy mountain-top town was one of the highlights of our stay. There are many other interesting sights around, including the Madonie Mountains with good walking trails, while Cefalù and the coast are not a very long drive away.
    Balint
    hu
    9.6
    18 April 2016
    An authenthic experience
    Everything worked well, we had great time there.
    Location is beautiful, rooms are clean and comfy. Salvatore and his family were extremely kind, we ate dinner together made of locally grown ingredients. Once they brought us to collect assparragos for diner. Landscape was the best we saw in Sicily.
    Isabelle
    be
    7.9
    9 April 2016
    Great hosts!
    Nothing in particular
    Staff were fantastic. Great experience!
Close