Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.9
Value
9.8

Reviews

    Richard
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2018

    Serene stay in the country and lots of good food!

    Wonderful hospitality by the family of Salvatore and Teresa.
    Noobiel
    ru

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Family

    Owners of this place treat you not like a b&b guest, but like a family guest. Could there be a better compliment?
    Noobiel
    ru

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017

    Amazing agroturismo

    This agroturismo is just amazing. The place is very quiet and close to nature, the taste of local organic food is unforgettable and the owner Salvatore are very kind and friendly.
    Guido
    nl

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2017
    Unfortunately, we only stayed one night.
    Teresa and Salvatore were the perfect hosts for our stay at Gangi. It is a nice place to learn something about Sicilian farming and to get to know the locals. The food served by Teresa was delicious! Salvatore speaks English.
    Lewistrick
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2017

    The stay was great, the town didn't meet expectations

    Gangi is famous for being 'the most beautiful city in Italy', but however its beauty, it's a kinda boring town, as there's not a lot to do.
    The owner is a part-time farmer who is very proud of his own produce. He wanted to show us around his farm (unfortunately we had no time for that) and gave us some of his products at breakfast and when we left. He also explained everything that was to see in Gangi. Very kind man, very nice room!
    Dirk
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    29 June 2017

    A genuine Sicilian agriturismo

    Salvatore and Theresa are very friendly and helpful hosts. Their agriturismo is situated in a very nice and quiet place near Gangì. The accomodation is very comfortable and breakfast is very nice. We have also appreciated the dinner prepared by Theresa, who made us taste genuine Sicilian dishes.
    Kymora
    nl

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2017

    Thanks both Salavatore and Teresa. You have made my Sicilian trip complete !!!

    I have had a great time !! Salvatore and Teresa the owners of the Agriturismo gave me a warm welcome and felt like coming home. Together with his 4 year old daughter Salvatore showed me around on their fields and explained about the different plants and vegetables which they grew. Salvatore also explained me what the best road was to drive to Taormina after my stay in their place and that worked out perfect !! Thanks both Salavatore and Teresa. You have made my Sicilian trip complete !!!
    Naomi
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2017

    A little hidden gem;highly recommended

    All surpassed all of our expectations. Nothing at all to dislike.
    We were 5 friends travelling together,so we occupied their 3 traditional rooms. We had such a wonderful experience. Salvadore & his wife Theresa were fabulous hosts- kind, generous & very laid back. As we didn't feel like driving in the evenings we had dinner there all 4 nights-great fresh country cooking with farm fresh produce . Our hosts, in their warm kind manner did all they could to ensure we had a great stay. This farm house is central to some of the most beautiful ancient hilltop towns in Sicily. This stay was a great find & speaking on behalf of the 5 of us-it was the best!!!!!
    Gordon
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    30 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 November 2016

    Relaxing and exciting start to our tour of Sicily!

    No wifi in bedroom (available in communal areas only) Food plentiful but a bit dull (although better in retrospect as we were disappointed by the food in Sicily generally) Chilly in our room - we would have said something but we were only there 2 nights Would have been helpful to have maps and info about the local area for reference
    The location with the view of Mt Etna Friendly and helpful staff Peace and quiet in countryside Good breakfast and their own red wine The other guests - the set up made it easy to meet other visitors if you wanted
    Matteo
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    13 November 2016

    Fantastic place...

    Fantastic experience, tha staff is amazing and food was simply marvellous. The room was clean and cosy, i would like to recommend Agriturismo San Pietro to everyone!
    Jurgita
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2016
    Hosts were very friendly. the location is high in the mountains near very beautiful city Gangi. Rooms are big, very cosy, clean.
    Mykolas
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2016

    Great stay!!!

    Nothing.
    Hospitality. Delicious dinner. Salvatore with his family are very warm, and kind.
    Anže
    si

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2016

    The best Sicilians we have ever met and by far the best agriturismo in Gangi

    Salvatore and his wife are a precious gem. We obviously had problems reaching him (I highly recommend not coming from Tusa because that road is disastrous). We did but we had fun driving on the roads that seem out of this world. Salvatore accompanied us to his place. He is the warmest Sicilian we have met on out 9-day trip. He is curious to know about our country and life, and he gives his best to share all he knows about Sicily with us. The rooms are new and the house is very spacious. The silence when you wake up is just wonderful. All you could hear is the sheep bells and Salvatore's daughter getting ready for school. We loved their breakfast and because we were curious to see his trees, Salvatore took us to see them with his tractor. In the end, we spent the entire morning with him. He is the kind of person you never forget and you wish to keep contact with him all your life.
    Ramute
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2016
    We spent a night in this charming cottage and everything was great. Very hospitable family, great atmosphere, delicious food, rooms are clean and cozy, roomy. Salvatore and Teresa are such lovely people, they made us feel like longtime friends.
    PAUL
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2016

    Excellent introduction to italy

    The farm is not easy to find, but Salvatore met us nearby bringing us to his place.
    Owners Salvatore and Theresa are very accommodating: -eager to show us the local sites and animals; -Theresa's cooking is very good: the best we ate in Italy; -the house is surprisingly handicap-accessible with stair climber and built-in shower chair (I am handicapped and use a wheelchair) -salvatore was very helpful enabling me to get around; -we took our 7 year-old daughter with us and she was very happy playing with the young daughter and dogs; -a birthday cake was even prepared for me during our visit.
    Art
    pl

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2016

    Incredible time in the interior of the Sicily

    Great atmosphere with the hosts of the object, delicious food, and it's something you will not find in an ordinary hotel ...
    eu

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Salvatore and his family made the stay very special: they gave us lot of information about what to visit, neighbourhood. Breakfast and dinners were faboulous with all the local food and wine. Felt like home! Grazie Salvatore, Teresa, Francesca!
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Wonderful Sicilian Agriturismo!

    Wonderful Agriturismo with very friendly and gracious hosts! Clean, comfortable and great food!
    janice
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2017
    Salvatore was an excellent host. He provided us with all the information needed to have a great time and accomplish our goals. The room and bath were very clean - which we appreciate. He provided breakfast every morning, even when we were very late to rise. We don't speak the Italian language but that was not a problem for our host. He spoke English and was able to direct us to the best places to go for great food and also offered for us to eat with his family in the evening for dinner. We will be back again for sure when we are in the area.
Loading reviews